Ruth Alexander Nicholson Award

The Ruth Alexander Nicholson Award is presented annually for significant contributions to the Greenville community either through volunteer work for the Community Foundation directly or through volunteer work that contributes to one of its projects, programs or areas of emphasis.  This is the highest honor we present each year.

The award is named in honor of Ruth Nicholson who was known for her tireless volunteer work for the Community Foundation.

2016   Doug Kroske
2015   Harriet Goldsmith
2014   Susan C. Priester
2013   Jo Hackl
2012   J. Tod Hyche
2011   Perry Gilreath
2010   Randy E. Fisher
2009   Knox and Priscilla Haynsworth
2008   Greenville Women Giving
2007   C. Dan Joyner
2006   Pedrick Lowrey
2005   Dr. J. Ernest Lathem
2004   Dr. Rudolph Gordon
2003   A. Hayden Hays
2002   R. David Massey
2001   Susan T. Shi
2000   Frances D. Ellison
1999   The Reverend Robert Coon
1998   Jean C. Griffith
1997   Charles C. Mickel & Barbara Lewis
1996   David L. Freeman
1995   C. Vincent Brown
1994   Wilson C. Wearn & Debbie S. Nelson