Charitable Giving Awards

The annual Charitable Giving Awards, in partnership with TOWN Magazine and Community Journals, is the Community Foundation’s signature event. Since 2011, we host this special evening in which we both honor our donors and recognize outstanding individuals, businesses, and nonprofit organizations that provide civic leadership and exemplary service to our community. We are grateful to Elliott Davis, and its president and CEO Rick Davis, for being the Presenting Sponsor for the last thirteen years.

Currently, we present seven awards which include:

Visionary Leadership Award, presented by Elliott Davis, honors visionary service to others through both individual endeavors and community involvement.

Ruth Nicholson Award, presented by Community Foundation of Greenville Board of Directors, is the Community Foundation’s highest honor and is presented to a volunteer who has made significant contributions to the community through volunteer work for the Community Foundation or to one of its projects, programs, or areas of emphasis. The award is named in honor of Ruth Nicholson who was known for her tireless volunteer work for the Community Foundation of Greenville. To see a list of past recipients, click here.

Education Spirit Award, sponsored by The Capital Corporation, recognizes an individual who has dedicated their career to the betterment of youth and the educational experience for the Upstate.

Healthcare Transformation Award, sponsored by Prisma Health, honors an individual or organization that actively and compassionately works to transform the health of the community.     

Philanthropic Spirit Award, sponsored by Marsh McLennan Agency, honors an individuals or organizations that fosters charitable giving and are dedicated to giving back to the Upstate in a significant manner.

Community Spirit Award, sponsored by First Horizon, recognizes an outstanding nonprofit organization that serves the community through its vital programs and exceptional efforts to collaborate with other community partners. 

Leadership in Arts Award, sponsored by Craig Gaulden Davis Architecture, recognizes an organization that serves the community through outstanding arts leadership and outreach programming, therefore elevating the artistic opportunities available in the community.

Click here to see a recap of the 2023 Charitable Giving Awards and click here to see photos from the event.

Public Education Partners – A Fount of Innovation

2023 Report to the Community Impact Story

Read More

Make a Difference
in Our Community