Charitable Giving Awards 2012

The Community Foundation, TOWN Magazine, the Greenville Journal  and Elliott Davis salute the individuals and companies that have made an impact through their goodwill and dedicated service to this community with these Charitable Giving Awards.  We are proud to support philanthropy in Greenville County and to honor those who demonstrate the art of giving.

Read about each of these awards in the Fall Newsletter and see pictures from the awards event held on November 1, 2012, at the Poinsett Club in Greenville.

The Charitable Giving Awards were featured in the November issue of  TOWN Magazine.  Go to page 82 to read about the awards.

Lifetime of Charitable Giving Award:  Richard W. Riley

This award celebrates a lifetime of service to others - through individual endeavors and through overall community involvement- a gift that spans a lifetime.

Community Spirit Award:  Greenville Area Interfaith Hospitality Network (GAIHN)

This award is given to an outstanding local nonprofit organization that serves the community not only through its vital programs but also through its exceptional efforts to communicate and partner with other nonprofits.

Benevolent Spirit Award:  Betty Farr

This award honors an individual who has generously given his or her time, energy, heart, and soul to a specific nonprofit.

Creative Spirit Award:  Jackson Marketing Group

This award honors and individual or company/agency whose pro bono creative input has been integral to the success of a local nonprofit.

Philanthropic Spirit:  Sealevel Systems

This award honors a business that fosters charitable giving through employee incentive programs and is dedicated to giving back to the Upstate in a significant manner.

Ruth Nicholson Award:  Tod Hyche

This award is presented annually for significant contributions to the Greenville community either through volunteer work for the Community Foundation or one of its projects, programs or areas of emphasis.  The award is named in honor of Ruth Nicholson who was known for her tireless volunteer work for the Community Foundation.